WWW Wednesday 14th March

I’ve missed a week of WWW and in that time I have renamed and redesigned my blog!

PhiliBReading (the bookish sister of my PhiliBWriting blog) has now evolved. I went looking for a new url with the word ‘story’ in and one of the suggestions was MyStoryNotes. It immediately tickled me because of the play on the word mystery (and my current obsession with Agatha Christie). From there all it took was some time playing around in Canva and Ta Da! MYSTORYNOTES.blog was born 🙂

I am still trying to decide whether to refer to it as Mystory Notes or My Story Notes (I think I prefer the first one). Anyway, back to the reason you are here…

***

WWW Wednesday is a weekly link up at Sam’s blog Taking On A World of Words. It challenges you to answer the three Ws of reading.

2

What I am currently reading:

I was away again this weekend which meant more long drives and lots of listening time! I have made it to 28% in ‘The Amber Spyglass‘ and so far am having good time listening to it. (Read my So Far So post here).

The Amber Spyglass (His Dark Materials, #3)

This book is soooooo much longer than ‘The Subtle Knife’ which I had only an hour left to listen to after doing the same drive last month. having said that, I didn’t listen for the last hour (ish) of the journey as the weather got really bad and the story was ramping up to a big fight. I decided it was best to pause the story and focus on the M25!

What I have just finished reading:

I had 49 minutes left on ‘The Subtle Knife‘ so I started my drive by finishing that off. A review will be posted soon (particularly before I get too far into ‘The Amber Spyglass’ for me to forget what happened in which story).

The Subtle Knife (His Dark Materials, #2)

What I will read next:

I did say previously I would be starting ‘The Polar Bear Explorers’ Club‘ but that hasn’t actually happened yet (still high up my TBR though). I started reading ‘Five Children and It‘ instead. I also haven’t started the book I was intending to read for March’s #BritishBooksChallenge read but then any of my other reads would count for that still.

In short, who knows what will come next?

 

 

 

 

What about you? What are your answers to the Wednesday Whats?

Published by

Philippa

She reads. She writes. She games. She watches too much TV. Oh and eats too much sugar. #Perfection

One thought on “WWW Wednesday 14th March”

Leave a comment