I’m ‘Away’ at Camp

Have you heard of CampNaNoWriMo? This April I will be taking part of the first time and I am really excited to dive in. I won NaNoWriMo back in November last year and I still don’t fully understand how I managed to write 50,000 words so quickly! [Read about my NaNo adventure here]

Capture

Here is what I have declared as my plan for Camp:

Back in November I had an idea. That idea grew, evolved and tangled itself into 50,000 words under the title ‘The Lion, the Witch and the New Kid.’

I’ve revisited the story a few times but still have yet to untangle the mess completely. During Camp I am planning on revising the story and coming out with a piece of fiction that is aimed at younger readers than previously (upper KS2) and a more straight forward adventure. I would expect this to be about 35000 words long.

The only ‘problem’ is that camp will eat into my reading and blogging time. If I am going to do it (and I really want to), I need to focus on my writing. I’m going to #YAShot2018 on April 14th which other than taking me away from my computer for a day, I’m sure will help my story progress.

So apologies for it going quiet here @MystoryNotes. You can follow me @PhiliBWriting to see how things are going throughout April. Expect some entertaining GIFs along the way!

 

Published by

Philippa

She reads. She writes. She games. She watches too much TV. Oh and eats too much sugar. #Perfection

Leave a comment