WWW Wednesday 7th February

WWW Wednesday is a weekly link up at Sam’s blog Taking On A World of Words. It challenges you to answer the three Ws of reading.

2

What I am currently reading:

This week I started two new books and carried on with the short stories in ‘The Detectives’ collection.

s-l500

I also started listening to ‘The Subtle Knife’ (I’ve got lots of long drives this week so I will make some serious headway into it) and reading ‘Murder Most Unladylike’ on the kindle app.

29080992

What I have just finished reading:

This week I only finished one of ‘The Detectives’ stories. I wasn’t that keen on ‘The Dead Harlequin’ but I would try more of them. The rest of the stories in the collection are other detectives I am not familiar with so more trial and error!

What I will read next:

I won’t be starting anything new this week, but focusing on finishing ‘Murder Most Unladylike’ for the #BritishBooksChallenge18. I even splashed out on a kindle (arriving tomorrow) so I have less to pack for my weekend away!

Published by

Philippa

She reads. She writes. She games. She watches too much TV. Oh and eats too much sugar. #Perfection

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday 7th February”

    1. I hadn’t until I started this book (although I was convinced that I had from all the TV films I’ve watched) and I now I am hooked! I thought I would prefer Marple (and I bought 50 more Marple short stories) and then discovered that Poirot is much less annoying in book form than I find him on TV!

      Like

Leave a comment